BCS National Championship Game

8 12 2009

Good Tuesday Morning Folks… this is DRED, Ive been chosen to write on yet another hard topic… The Alabama Vs. Texas BCS Championship game. I know that the picture really doesn’t have anything to do with the National Championship game… but I wanted to show off my 1337 paint skills. I also believe I have let it simmer down enough to say that the Tide rolled over the Gators with a freakin vengeance. Now… lets go ahead and jump directly into the stats for the upcoming game….

 Alabama’s QB, Greg McElroy will start us off, a basic run down…

176 yards gained on rushing, with 1 TD… he averages about 8.5 yards a per rushing possession. As for passing, he is holding his own with 2450 yards this season 192 completions and 468 attempts which ends with only 17 TD’s

Texas’ QB Colt McCoy brings in 348 rushing yards and 3 TD’s. Passing game is at 3512 Yards (330 complete / 468 Attempts) with 27 TD’s tossed this season.

 I’m going to go ahead and lay the rest of the QB stats out like this…

 Completions: McCoy

%: McCoy

Yards: McCoy

TD’s: McCoy

Yards: McCoy

Yards Lost: McElroy (had to get his name in there some where….)

Sacks: McElroy

So as far as quarterbacks go, Texas has the power of grey-skull…

  I think this game is going to rely heavily on our old trusty “Ingram/Upchurch/Richardson Holy hell where did this team come from” strategy.

             Nothing else about the longhorn’s lineup really thrills me. In my personal opinion, I don’t think Texas is prepared for what we will be bringing to the table after what we did to the Gators. Bama’s spirits are high, Saban can almost taste the national championship, Ingram has his hands outstretched for the Heisman, and McElroy is looking like he might actually be a real QB now… I hope this game isn’t based on luck, but based on the men on the field… the skill and the will and determination to do what Bama has to do to make this their first national since 1992.

         I wont make any predictions for this game, I will say that this game will not be a close one, its going to be run up and controlled on one side or the other.

         And as for the picture up top, yeah, ill comment again… I know I could have used the one of Tebow crying like a little girl at the end of the SEC title game… but I couldnt bring myself to do it. Even though I may not like the gators or him for that matter, I do feel the need to show a little respect. I have never seen a player fight so hard for his team and I realize that losing the SEC title game must have hit him hard, it was his one chance at going undefeated and the Tide ripped that wall down… Anyway… post back with any questions or comments and ill be glad to do more research… later folks…

Texas Stats Link: http://www.mackbrown-texasfootball.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/fb-statistics.html

Bama Stats Link: http://www.rolltide.com/sports/m-footbl/stats/2009-2010/teamcume.html

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

